Country Club golf course remains closed due to rain

For the second week in a row there was no golf played at the Grenfell Country Club.

With rain recorded almost every day over the past two weeks the course has been closed.

The closure along with the ongoing wet weather has thrown the Country Club's golf program into disarray with dates having to be changed and a number of events either postponed or cancelled.

The Singles and 4BBB Knock-out matches were to be completed by will be extended.

With some finer and warmer weather predicted for this week golfers are looking forward to hopefully being able to get back out on the fairways this weekend.

The Country Club Golf Program for August is:

Sunday August 1 - Men's Foursome Championship - (1st round) 27 holes

Saturday August 7 - Stableford

Sunday August 8 - Men's Foursome Championship - (final round) 27 holes

Saturday August 14 - Stableford

Sunday August 15 - Keno Mixed - 2 Person Ambrose

Thursday August 19 - Lachlan Valley Vet's

Saturday August 21 - Stableford

Sunday August 22 - Monthly Medal

Saturday August 28 - Cri - Hotel Golf-Day (4 person ambrose) - 11am for 12noon Shot-Gun start

Sunday August 29 - Stableford

Deserted golf course: The wild life (Kangaroos) are enjoying having golf course to themselves. Photo: Steve Grace.

Deserted golf course: The wild life (Kangaroos) are enjoying having golf course to themselves. Photo: Steve Grace.