Caleb Haddin takes out top award

Grenfell's Caleb Haddin was presented with one of Cowra Junior Cricket's most prestigious awards at the club's presentations this month.

Caleb was presented the Matt Morrison Scholarship, receiving a trophy and $250 vouche.

Other Grenfell award recipients at the presentation were Luke Beasley, Cooper Dunn, Alexander Nowlan and Archie Metcalfe.

Luke Beasley was named the Grenfell Bowling Club player of the year, Cooper Dunn received the same team's coaches award, Alexander Nowlan was the Grenfell player of the year and Archie Metcalfe received the coaches award.

Junior cricket president Ross Graham thanked all of the players for their efforts during the seasons, the club's sponsors, volunteers and committee members.

"The work of these people behind the scenes is greatly appreciated," Mr Graham said.

"The work of our coaches and assistants must also be acknowledged."

The award winners were:

Stage 1 player of the year Darcy Eaton.

Stage 2 player of the year - Harry McDonald (Sixers), Beau Wilson (Thunder), Charlie Slattery (Canowindra Tyre Service), Jay Burn (Canowindra Phoenix), Luke Beasley (Grenfell Bowling Club).

Stage 2 Coahes awards - Karly Woods (Sixers), Eric Hagar (Thunder), Cooper Breen (Canowindra Tyre Service), Lillian Harrison (Canowindra Phoenix), Cooper Dunn (Grenfell).

Overall Stage 2 player of the year - Beau Wilson.

Stage 3 player of the year - Rohan Wilson (Strikers), Kayne Veney (Renegades), Alexander Nowlan (Grenfell), Hugh Breen (Canowindra).

Stage 3 coaches awards - Jack Bryant (Strikers), Alex McFarland (Renegades), Archie Metcalfe (Grenfell), Riley Bolinger (Canowindra).

Overall Stage 3 player of the year - Rohan Wilson.

Matt Morrison Memorial Scholarship - Caleb Haddin, Grenfell.

Representative players of the year.

Under 12s - Harry McDonald.

Under 14s - Archie McDonald.

Representative performances

Nate Gunn 66 not out against West Wyalong.

Luke Beasley 63 against West Wyalong.

Archie McDonald 70 not out against Wellington/Gilgandra.

John Van Rheede a hat trick against Grenfell.

Special presentations were made at the conclusion of the awards by Cowra Thunder to Nicki Wilson and also by Cowra Sixers and the under 12 representative team to their coach Glen McDonald.